summon-arm-toolchain.git
8 years agotest master
Bernhard Urban [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 20:04:40 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
test

8 years agoversion fix
Bernhard Urban [Tue, 27 Dec 2011 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
version fix

8 years agoautomatically try to find GNU make
Matthias Rampke [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 00:26:16 +0000 (02:26 +0200)]
automatically try to find GNU make

8 years agoallow specifying the make command
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 23:27:35 +0000 (01:27 +0200)]
allow specifying the make command

in case your local make doesn't work

8 years agoFIX output catching and presence testing
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 23:04:38 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
FIX output catching and presence testing

8 years agoalso catch error output when just checking presence
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 23:00:07 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
also catch error output when just checking presence

8 years agofix command conflict when fetch(1) is present
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 22:54:44 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
fix command conflict when fetch(1) is present

8 years agosupport getting number of CPUs on FreeBSD et al.
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 22:52:11 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
support getting number of CPUs on FreeBSD et al.

getconf won't say the number of CPUs, sysctl will.

8 years agodon't use parallel make for installation
Matthias Rampke [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 22:28:27 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
don't use parallel make for installation

it's counterproductive and I've had Heisenbugs where make install
would abort with "Error 2" on various occasions but work when I called
it manually - without -j.

8 years agoresume downloads with wget and curl
Matthias Rampke [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 23:16:21 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
resume downloads with wget and curl

8 years agoonly check SHA1 sums for files we're using
Matthias Rampke [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 00:38:22 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
only check SHA1 sums for files we're using

8 years agocheck filesums if sha1sum is available
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:51:36 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
check filesums if sha1sum is available

8 years agomake curl follow redirects
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:48:11 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
make curl follow redirects

8 years agorename install() to not mask the standard command
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:27:14 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
rename install() to not mask the standard command

8 years agoautomatically find a download program to use
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:24:14 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
automatically find a download program to use

8 years agotest for features, not OSs
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:09:35 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
test for features, not OSs

8 years agoremove contrib
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 19:00:06 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
remove contrib

8 years agoremove dead and untested code
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:58:14 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
remove dead and untested code

8 years agocompile GMP, MPFR and MPC with GCC
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:53:25 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
compile GMP, MPFR and MPC with GCC

does not rely on any of those being present in the host OS

8 years agoremove unused variable
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 18:09:21 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
remove unused variable

8 years agouse newlib options from jsnyder's arm-eabi-toolchain
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 17:05:49 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
use newlib options from jsnyder's arm-eabi-toolchain

8 years agoget the bzip2ed FSF GCC tarball
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 15:50:37 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
get the bzip2ed FSF GCC tarball

8 years agoworks with dash, so it is now considered a bug not to be bourne compatible
Matthias Rampke [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 15:32:54 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
works with dash, so it is now considered a bug not to be bourne compatible

8 years agouse bourne compatible function definitions
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 15:54:10 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
use bourne compatible function definitions

8 years agoweed out == bashism
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:51:23 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
weed out == bashism

8 years agor0ket needs arm-*none*-eabi
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 14:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
r0ket needs arm-*none*-eabi

8 years agodefault to stock FSF GCC
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:52:01 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
default to stock FSF GCC

8 years agomake C++ support configurable
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:51:02 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
make C++ support configurable

it's not in the FSF GCC core package

8 years agodisable building libopenstm32
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:49:45 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
disable building libopenstm32

8 years agouse core package for FSF GCC
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:31:43 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
use core package for FSF GCC

8 years agouse FSF GCC 4.6.1
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:13:21 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
use FSF GCC 4.6.1

8 years agoby default do not work in the current direktory
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:12:32 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
by default do not work in the current direktory

8 years agoallow setting work dir and prefix in the environment
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:11:25 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
allow setting work dir and prefix in the environment

8 years agodisable OpenOCD
Matthias Rampke [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:44:26 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
disable OpenOCD

can't get it to configure right now

8 years agobuild verbose
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:35:41 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
build verbose

8 years agohandle braindead linaro tarname/content mismatches
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:31:43 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
handle braindead linaro tarname/content mismatches

8 years agognutar is in the Darwin base system
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:08:30 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
gnutar is in the Darwin base system

8 years agoallow passive FTP
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:05:14 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
allow passive FTP

8 years agocosmetics
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:02:08 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
cosmetics

8 years agoFIX failure due to set -e when all dependencies are installed
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 22:00:24 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
FIX failure due to set -e when all dependencies are installed

8 years agoadjust gcc-linaro path to 4.6
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:59:21 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
adjust gcc-linaro path to 4.6

8 years agoremove unused variable
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:58:41 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
remove unused variable

8 years agomention homebrew
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:13:09 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
mention homebrew

8 years agoremove spurious line
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:08:31 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
remove spurious line

8 years agoport to homebrew instead of macports
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:08:03 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
port to homebrew instead of macports

8 years agonew software versions
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:06:20 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
new software versions

8 years agoadjust header
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:05:44 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
adjust header

8 years agoadjust preferences for r0ket development
Matthias Rampke [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 21:05:16 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
adjust preferences for r0ket development

9 years agomade executable again.
Stefan Graupner [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 22:43:52 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
made executable again.

9 years agomerged.
Stefan Graupner [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 22:43:16 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
merged.

9 years agoFixed libiconv location parameter. Thanks Bernard Davison!
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 05:29:58 +0000 (21:29 -0800)]
Fixed libiconv location parameter. Thanks Bernard Davison!

9 years agoShould fix the problem with hanging CFLAGS and LDFLAGS of OOCD.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 03:17:07 +0000 (04:17 +0100)]
Should fix the problem with hanging CFLAGS and LDFLAGS of OOCD.

9 years agoSAT now builds Linaro GCC and libopenstm32 by default.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 00:44:02 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
SAT now builds Linaro GCC and libopenstm32 by default.

It is the most common way to build summon-arm-toolchain and makes it
easier for beginners to start using SAT.

9 years agoAdded building of openocd as part of the toolchain.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 00:43:11 +0000 (01:43 +0100)]
Added building of openocd as part of the toolchain.

9 years agoFixed CygWin build.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 01:34:36 +0000 (17:34 -0800)]
Fixed CygWin build.

Added check if getconf exists. (CygWin does not provide that)
Added CygWin as an acceptable "OS".

9 years agoUpdated linaro to 2010.11-1
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 03:29:32 +0000 (19:29 -0800)]
Updated linaro to 2010.11-1

9 years agoPARALLEL flag is now being set automatically based on available host cpu's.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 04:18:07 +0000 (20:18 -0800)]
PARALLEL flag is now being set automatically based on available host cpu's.

9 years agoAdded flags to force software floating point math emulation.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:31:47 +0000 (19:31 -0800)]
Added flags to force software floating point math emulation.

This is not a very flexible solution. But as I have no mcu with a
floatingpoint unit to test the toolchain on ...

9 years agostm32 libraries now create their stamps in stamp directory. libopenstm32 is checking...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:17:59 +0000 (19:17 -0800)]
stm32 libraries now create their stamps in stamp directory. libopenstm32 is checking for the build stamp now.

9 years agoNot using -a option for tar anymore that was cousing too many problems.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 14 Nov 2010 03:12:25 +0000 (19:12 -0800)]
Not using -a option for tar anymore that was cousing too many problems.

9 years agofixed the MacPorts check
Stefan Graupner [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 08:22:05 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
fixed the MacPorts check

9 years agofixed the MacPorts check
Stefan Graupner [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 08:20:26 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
fixed the MacPorts check

9 years agoFixed gnutar.
Stefan Graupner [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 20:16:11 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Fixed gnutar.

9 years agomoved check for gnutar into general dependencies check
Stefan Graupner [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 20:08:37 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
moved check for gnutar into general dependencies check

9 years agomoved MacPorts installed check into darwin section
Stefan Graupner [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 19:43:00 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
moved MacPorts installed check into darwin section

9 years agoAdded Christophe Duparquet's improved version of SAR. It is meant as a reference.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:08:40 +0000 (20:08 -0700)]
Added Christophe Duparquet's improved version of SAR. It is meant as a reference.

The improvements in that script should be integrated into the official
SAR over time. I don't know when I will have time to do that myself. If
you want to help out on that just drop me a line so that we don't happen
to do that work twice. :)

9 years agoAdded section about contributing improvements and fixes to the README.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 03:07:46 +0000 (20:07 -0700)]
Added section about contributing improvements and fixes to the README.

9 years agoChanged default install directory of Summon-Arm-Toolchain to ~/sat which is more...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:05:53 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Changed default install directory of Summon-Arm-Toolchain to ~/sat which is more intuitive in my opinion.

9 years agoUpdated documentation of necessary Mac port packages.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:05:06 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Updated documentation of necessary Mac port packages.

9 years agoAdded proper detection of tar utility. We need gnutar on OS X.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:04:31 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Added proper detection of tar utility. We need gnutar on OS X.

9 years agoAdded --use-system-zlib to fix compilation on debian unstable.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 23:27:01 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Added --use-system-zlib to fix compilation on debian unstable.

9 years agoAdded expat reference to the README. Thanks marforic!
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:07:26 +0000 (13:07 -0700)]
Added expat reference to the README. Thanks marforic!

9 years agoUpdated README.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 10:31:52 +0000 (03:31 -0700)]
Updated README.

9 years agoDivided the script into sections. Added more switches.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 10:15:23 +0000 (03:15 -0700)]
Divided the script into sections. Added more switches.

The script is now divided in sections to make it easier to custumize the
build. Also added some more switches also for convinence.

9 years agoShifted some variables about to allow a better override from local.sh
Michael Hope [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 08:03:22 +0000 (20:03 +1200)]
Shifted some variables about to allow a better override from local.sh

9 years agoAdded ability to have a local config that overrides the script.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:15:25 +0000 (22:15 +1200)]
Added ability to have a local config that overrides the script.

9 years agoAdded the ability to run a bit quieter
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +1200)]
Added the ability to run a bit quieter

9 years agoChanged echos for logs
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:03:40 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Changed echos for logs

9 years agoAdded support for fetching the Linaro GCC. Add a note on being Cortex-M3 by default.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:03:06 +0000 (22:03 +1200)]
Added support for fetching the Linaro GCC.  Add a note on being Cortex-M3 by default.

9 years agoMade more of unpack() common. Use wildcards to pick up different compression types.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:56:40 +0000 (21:56 +1200)]
Made more of unpack() common.  Use wildcards to pick up different compression types.

9 years agoPulled install out to a function to pull in sudo and parallel everywhere
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:54:06 +0000 (21:54 +1200)]
Pulled install out to a function to pull in sudo and parallel everywhere

9 years agoUse set -e to stop on any error, including downloads.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:44:31 +0000 (21:44 +1200)]
Use set -e to stop on any error, including downloads.

9 years agoPulled unpacking out into a function
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:42:33 +0000 (21:42 +1200)]
Pulled unpacking out into a function

9 years agoPulled all logging out into a function
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:38:55 +0000 (21:38 +1200)]
Pulled all logging out into a function

9 years agoPulled fetching out into a function with stamps to prevent extra download checks.
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:36:24 +0000 (21:36 +1200)]
Pulled fetching out into a function with stamps to prevent extra download checks.

9 years agoChanged stamp files to go into a directory for easy toasting
Michael Hope [Sat, 11 Sep 2010 09:33:00 +0000 (21:33 +1200)]
Changed stamp files to go into a directory for easy toasting

9 years agoFixed building on Mac OS X.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 00:44:21 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Fixed building on Mac OS X.

9 years agoUpdate versions to latest released ones.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 16:17:26 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Update versions to latest released ones.

9 years agoDocument build dependencies in the script.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 23:58:47 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
Document build dependencies in the script.

9 years agoAdd missing --disable-werror configure options.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:51:43 +0000 (02:51 +0200)]
Add missing --disable-werror configure options.

9 years agoUse --disable-werror unconditionally everywhere.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:43:20 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
Use --disable-werror unconditionally everywhere.

This is not Darwin-specific, and can cause issues on other OSes and
architectures, too.

9 years agoDon't build STM32 firmware lib or libopenstm32.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:31:59 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
Don't build STM32 firmware lib or libopenstm32.

The 'summon-arm-toolchain' script should do just that per default,
build an ARM toolchain. The STM32-specific libs are not related to
that and many users will not need or want them.

So, default to off for both, but leave in the option so interested users
can enable either of them.

9 years agowget: Use --no-passive-ftp, helps with firewalls.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:30:16 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
wget: Use --no-passive-ftp, helps with firewalls.

This is tested to work better in at least one firewalled environment. YMMV.

9 years agoUse http instead of ftp where possible.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:28:30 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Use http instead of ftp where possible.

This can avoid some problems in firewalled environments.

9 years agoThe script was tested on 32bit Linux too.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:27:52 +0000 (02:27 +0200)]
The script was tested on 32bit Linux too.

9 years agoCosmetics and typo fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Jul 2010 00:25:44 +0000 (02:25 +0200)]
Cosmetics and typo fixes.

10 years agoupgrading to gdb-7.1
Steve Jenson [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 04:29:09 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
upgrading to gdb-7.1

10 years agoBinutils should compile now with --disable-werror. Enabled second gcc build again.
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 11:13:43 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Binutils should compile now with --disable-werror. Enabled second gcc build again.

10 years agoUpdated gcc and binutils version, added a variable to allow external source directori...
Piotr Esden-Tempski [Sun, 27 Dec 2009 08:56:09 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
Updated gcc and binutils version, added a variable to allow external source directories. Changed back to arm-none-eabi (other bare bone toolchains use that one)

10 years agoFix wget invokation so that restarting downloads via -c works.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 19:43:01 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
Fix wget invokation so that restarting downloads via -c works.