harpy.git
10 years agocodegen: explicit allocate codebuffer with proper permissions
Bernhard Urban [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 08:16:37 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
codegen: explicit allocate codebuffer with proper permissions

we had weird issues, when upgrading ghc:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10341943/ghc-segmentation-fault-under-strange-conditions

therefore, this fix: use `mprotect' to set the codebuffer explicitly executable.
`mprotect' requires aligned memory, so we use `memalign'.

10 years agomonadIO: export Control.Monad.Trans too
Bernhard Urban [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
monadIO: export Control.Monad.Trans too

I know, it's hackish. but otherwise, the instantiation
of CodeGen in MonadIO isn't visible o_O

10 years agoupgrading to ghc 7.4.1
Bernhard Urban [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 18:17:42 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
upgrading to ghc 7.4.1

$ ghc --version
The Glorious Glasgow Haskell Compilation System, version 7.4.1

10 years agoInitial commit: 0.4.3.0 from hackage
Bernhard Urban [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 18:03:52 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Initial commit: 0.4.3.0 from hackage