harpy.git
7 years agoCodeGenMonad: add Functor instance master
Bernhard Urban [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 09:59:46 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
CodeGenMonad: add Functor instance

7 years agocodegen: also set execute permissions for large codebuffers
Bernhard Urban [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:43:19 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
codegen: also set execute permissions for large codebuffers

a follow up from commit 5630bf33a46d9bf4

7 years agodisasm: also label bad instructions
Bernhard Urban [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:48:33 +0000 (20:48 +0200)]
disasm: also label bad instructions

before:
0ad40017  ff 34 24                      push   dword ptr [esp]
0ad4001a  ff ff                         (invalid opcode, byte=255)
0ad4001c  90                            nop

after:
0a2f5017  ff 34 24                      pushl  (%esp)
0a2f501a                          jvm_insn: INVOKESPECIAL 3: [0a2f501a]
0a2f501a                          java/lang/NullPointerException.<init>.()
returns Void: [0a2f501a]
0a2f501a  ff ff                         (invalid opcode, byte=255)
0a2f501c  90                            nop

8 years agoupstream: update to 0.5.0.0
Bernhard Urban [Thu, 24 May 2012 13:22:10 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
upstream: update to 0.5.0.0

8 years agoswitched harpy to disassembler-0.1.0.99 (git@wien.tomnetworks.com:disassembler.git...
Harald Steinlechner [Sat, 19 May 2012 09:52:02 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
switched harpy to disassembler-0.1.0.99 (git@wien.tomnetworks.com:disassembler.git, hapry is now 0.4.3.99

8 years agocodegen: explicit allocate codebuffer with proper permissions
Bernhard Urban [Mon, 30 Apr 2012 08:16:37 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
codegen: explicit allocate codebuffer with proper permissions

we had weird issues, when upgrading ghc:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10341943/ghc-segmentation-fault-under-strange-conditions

therefore, this fix: use `mprotect' to set the codebuffer explicitly executable.
`mprotect' requires aligned memory, so we use `memalign'.

8 years agomonadIO: export Control.Monad.Trans too
Bernhard Urban [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
monadIO: export Control.Monad.Trans too

I know, it's hackish. but otherwise, the instantiation
of CodeGen in MonadIO isn't visible o_O

8 years agoupgrading to ghc 7.4.1
Bernhard Urban [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 18:17:42 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
upgrading to ghc 7.4.1

$ ghc --version
The Glorious Glasgow Haskell Compilation System, version 7.4.1

8 years agoInitial commit: 0.4.3.0 from hackage
Bernhard Urban [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 18:03:52 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Initial commit: 0.4.3.0 from hackage